0 Menu

So Young Issue Thirteen

£6.00 / Sold Out

Issue Thirteen marks our arrival to the middle of 2017 and the arrival of a magazine which travels the spectrum of guitar bands. We meet Wolf Alice in a North London pub to talk about how their comeback single chose them and the importance of writing songs to make people move. The Magic Gang have been away writing a debut album, we chat about moving on from DIY to cutting the fat from every track and making the most of each instrument. We then head to Sheffield to meet The Moonlandingz who boast one of the most exciting live shows in the UK, we discuss cling film and fleecing Guardian readers. We head back to South London for a debut interview with Sorry (FKA Fish) and stay in the area to bang heads with Shame, Matt Maltese and Childhood, who return with an exciting, soulful new energy. The Rhythm Method are turning heads up and down the country, we talk about the waiting game for success. From the states we talk to chief DIY’ers, Black Lips. Who Are You? also returns. Look out for introductions from Mōnk, QTY, Eat Fast and more.

This issue features artwork by;

Josh Whettingsteel
Karen Lederer
Gabriel Alcala
John Molesworth
Bradley Kerl
Ricardo Passaporte
Alan Fears
Michael Cox
Dave Singley
Leesh Adamerovich
Jamie Wolfe
Clay Hickson
April Arabella
Grace Wilson